Elpitiya Plantations’ Factories Receive Coveted ISO 22000

L-R: Mr. Tony Goonewardena (CEO/Director), Mr. Senerath Pahathkumbura (GM, Dunsinane), Mr. M I Izzadeen (GM, New Peacock) and Mr. N. Sriram (Country Manager SGS), the certifying agency.

Dunsinane Estate Tea Factory and New Peacock Estate Tea Factory of Elpitiya Plantations Plc have been awarded with the prestigious ISO 22000 Quality Certificate by SGS, Switzerland. These estate factories are owned and managed by Aitken Spence Plantation Managements Ltd.

The Dunsinane Tea Factory, situated in Pundalu Oya in the up country, produces quality CTC teas while New Peacock Tea Factory, situated in Pussellawa produces black, CTC teas with coloury liquors. Both factories have produced almost 2mn kilograms of quality CTC teas per annum since 1989.

“Obtaining the ISO 22000 certification attests to Elpitiya Plantations’ commitment to the manufacture of the highest quality CTC teas. The company is commends the hard work of the two General Managers Mr. Senerath Pahathkumbura and Mr. M I Izzadeen and the direction provided by the Chief Executive Officer/ Director, Mr. Tony Goonewardena”, said Dr. Rohan M. Fernando, Managing Director of Aitken Spence Plantations and Director, Aitken Spence Plc.

Media Release – 12 January 2009

3 responses to “Elpitiya Plantations’ Factories Receive Coveted ISO 22000”

  1. Hey, very nice site. I came across this on Google, and I am stoked that I did. I will definately be coming back here more often. Wish I could add to the conversation and bring a bit more to the table, but am just taking in as much info as I can at the moment.

    iso 9000

  2. I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers but this paragraph is
    genuinely a good paragraph, keep it up.

Leave a comment